General contact - 01403 215295; sports.development@horsham.gov.uk
Office location and parking map
Address - HDC, Parkside, Chart Way, North Street, Horsham, West Sussex, RH12 1RL.

Want to provide feedback? - please use this online form to do so

Staff (listed alphabetically by surname)

Matt Beattie - Community Sports Apprentice (contracted, full-time)

matt beattiematt.beattie@horsham.gov.uk / 07747 565354

Matt delivers and supports a range of sports including archery, football and disc golf

Fred Bridges - Sports Development Coach (casual, part-time)

fredfred.bridges@horsham.gov.uk / 07789 793994.

Fred has progressed to becoming a multisports coach with the Horsham District Sports Development team. Fred is a qualified and experienced cricket coach and is also a member of the senior England Disability Cricket Squad.

Steve Denman - Assistant Sports Development Officer (contracted, full-time) Stephen Denman

stephen.denman@horsham.gov.uk / 07747 565317

Steve delivers a range of sports including athletics, table tennis, tennis and rounders

Ian Ford - Sports Development Manager (contracted, full-time)

Photo 3

ian.ford@horsham.gov.uk / 01403 215634 or 07764 146338

Ian is the manager of the Horsham District Sports Development team overseeing its strategic development. Ian is also the lead within the team for youth and adult sport participation issues and is the specific contact on a number of sports, such as cycling and table tennis.

Kay Goodwin - Team Administrator (casual, part-time)

kay.goodwin@horsham.gov.uk / 01403 215295

Normally works 9am-1pm Monday to Friday

Sam Lyons - Sports Development Coach (casual, Sam Lyonspart-time)

sports.development@horsham.gov.uk / 01403 215634

Sam is an FA Level 1 football coach and has experience of assisting and leading at school, residential care home and disability sports sessions.

louis power

Louis Power - Sports Development Coach (casual, part-time)

louis.power@horsham.gov.uk / 01403 215640

Louis delivers a range of sports opportunities including athletics, baseball, basketball, cycling, cricket, dodgeball, football and hockey

Kimberly Roberts - Assistant Sports Development Officer (contracted, full-time) Photo 2

kimberly.roberts@horsham.gov.uk / 07747 565315

Kim is a keen women's footballer and a qualified football coach. She has gained several coaching qualifications and also has developed an important role within the Reaching Higher for Disabled Children programmes that the team runs.

Nick Scott - Cycling Coach (casual, part-time)

NickScott

nick.scott@horsham.gov.uk / 07540 077079

Nick joined the team in 2012 and is the Head Coach for Horsham Youth Cycling Club, a group which HDSD helped to start in 2008.

Paul Taylor - Sports Development Officer (full-time) Photo 1

paul.taylor@horsham.gov.uk / 01403 215637 or 07764 146339

Paul develops a range of inclusive sports opportunities for disabled and older people. Also leads on matters related to baseball, golf and rugby.